

## PACIFIC COAST AMATEUR HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

CENTRAL OFFICE: #114 - 3993 HENNING DRIVE, BURNABY, B.C. V5C 6P7 TELEPHONE 604-205-9011. FAX 604-205-9016. WEB SITE http://www.pcaha.bc.ca

SERVING AMATEUR HOCKEY IN THE LOWER MAINLAND SINCE 1941

## P.C.A.H.A. 2014-2015 BULLETIN #19

**DATE:** January 18, 2015

**TO:** The Presidents,

PCAHA Member Associations/Leagues

FROM: Cindy Secord

PCAHA President

SUBJECT: Game Protest Procedure During Playoffs.

\_\_\_\_\_\_

The procedure for game protests is set forth in PCAHA Section K(2), which states as follows:

Game protests during the regular season shall be transmitted in writing to the League Manager within 72 hours, counted from the completion of the game in question. In the case of playoff games, all protests or complaints shall be in writing on Association letterhead signed by the Association President, or in the absence of the President, a Vice-President, and filed with the Managing Director, within 24 hours of the completion of the game in question.

**Note:** An appeal of a Managing Director's decision on a game protest of a playoff game shall be filed in writing with the PCAHA Executive Director within 48 hours of the decision of the Managing Director. Please refer to the procedure in By-Law 68.

As indicated, protests of playoff games differ from protests of regular season games in that they must:

- A. Be filed within **24 hours** of the completion of the game
- B. Be filed with the **Managing Director**, rather than the League Manager
- C. Be on Association letterhead signed by the Association President (or in the absence of the President, a Vice-President). There is no protest fee and letters of protest may be faxed or e-mailed to the Managing Director.

This Section applies to all PCAHA playoff games in the Atom division and above, regardless of category or carding status.

With playoffs commencing shortly, please ensure that the appropriate officials within your Association are aware of this procedure.

Yours sincerely,

Cindy Secord PCAHA President

cc. Managing Directors League Managers Executive Committee